Your time will come-but you mustn’t give up first

This is inspired by a current situation I find myself in. I am sure others can relate. I see people all around me, they all seem to have it all together. When I compare such images to myself, I feel down and dejected. Why isn’t my life going as smoothly like theirs? I ask myself. But I realize this fact constantly, everyone does not have it together and the grass always appears greener on the other side. Besides, we are not all going on the same journey.
It’s easy for me (or anyone) to judge my inner turmoil in comparison to other people’s outward portrayal of living. Everyone tries to appear normal in this world, from an early age we figure that the proper thing to do was to keep all of our internal loads and baggage,internal. Because of this, everyone plays the role in which they are given. The role they think they fit…

We see the need to like what every other person claims to like or try to cover anything about us that seems out of the ordinary. Even the most confident of us humans truly don’t want to be judged. When we do not fall into place according to the straight line people demand our lives to go, we may feel dejected.

Now, the message that came to me for this post is your time will come, only if you don’t give up. Things may be bad now and not as good as other people’s situation may be, but your time will come.

Leave a Reply

