Apathy

My mind is in a blank place

After anger and sadness had merged together

Creating an emotion I had never dreamed of

Making room for lack of hate or lack of love

Just there

Existing calmly on the surface

After the world has toyed with my emotions

Telling me this,then telling me that

Calling me weak

Yet insisting I be strong!

Insinuating that I am magical for lasting this long

When I was just a regular being

Forced to act tough

I have been broken

And cannot be any longer

Like fine sand,my pieces lay

Bound together again

by apathy

Only by my apathy,oh my apathy…

Leave a Reply

