Unimagined love

I stopped believing in romance

Then you showed up

And swept me away

Into a whirl wind of passion

Where there was no escape

I had once given up

On the thought of true love

But your eyes melted my heart

I couldn’t stop smiling at your essence

It was a wonderful mix

Both sweetly pure and naughtily erotic

There was a delight in me

To have a taste of you

Both body and soul

It was not all pure euphoria

Sometimes I wanted too much

Other times you were far far away

To understand a complete complex cerebral yet deeply emotional romance

Was to solve a fascinating puzzle

An intimate kinship of awe

I had stopped believing in romance 

Then you showed up

Bringing an unimagined love along with you

Something i thought did not exist

Or had died, a long time ago

You brought out a side in me

Much gleeful and childlike

That i had forgotten was inside of me

2 thoughts on “Unimagined love

Leave a Reply

