Non je ne regrette rien (No,I regret nothing)

I regret nothing
I take responsibility for all that is done
I loved you as perfectly as you loved me
So I regret nothing
All the kisses we blew to the wind
Whispering of wanton nonsense
Candle lights flickering in the romantic breeze

I’m sure love is never regret
the Secrets you told me gladdened by heart deeply
I was happy that I knew things that about you others didnt 

It made my heart swell

I felt as special as I could be
You opened me up to trust another being again
You made me see the truth,
that freedom lies in both you and me

I regret nothing
I am glad I met you
I would repeat this in all the live times I ever exist
I’m sure love is never regret.
I was happy that I could and I would do it again
And I’m sure a better love awaits because of you

Leave a Reply

